Fitness On Fridays! (juicin’ it up)

    Hello loves! For the past week I’ve been doing a juice cleanse and man, do I feel great!
    Starting on Monday, I began a one week long juice cleanse. I was inspired to try it out after reading an article at the salon where I get my nails done last Sunday. I thought, “Why not, it can’t hurt to try?” So that night I asked my grandmother (an avid vegan) to please press a few juices for me. She gladly did so and sent me home with 6 juices to try during the first two days. I then followed these eating patterns:
7:30 a.m.- one 12 o.z. bottle of juice and one sliced apple
11:00 a.m.- half of a protein bar
12:15 p.m.- another 12 o.z. bottle of a different juice and a SMALL fruit salad (strawberries, apples, bananas)
2:30 p.m.- the other half of the protein bar
6:00 p.m.- another pressed juice and a SMALL salad (carrots, bell peppers, spinach, cranberries, sunflower seeds)
    The first day was not bad at all! I felt energized and was able to carry out my normal exercise routine. But, the second day, I cut out the protein bars and replaced my breakfast apple with one hard-boiled egg. That made all the difference. By 5:00 p.m. I was tired, stressed, and wanting to eat anything in sight. Luckily, I did not give in and carried out the same routine the next day with new juices. I felt healthy, and non-bloated again! I am now nearly complete with my 5th day of this juice cleanse and have lost 5.3 pounds since Monday. Next Monday, I do not plan to continue this juice fast because it can eventually put your health at risk. But, for anyone looking to reduce bloating or shed a few pounds, I definitely recommend this method!
    During your juice cleanse, it is also very important to continue drinking lots and lots of water! Dehydration is never a good option! Goodluck! (:
xoxo,
G
Leave a Reply

